For some orders (especially first-time orders), we may place a temporary authorization charge named "BC NO CHARGE PREAUTH" on your card when it is added to your account and/or when you place your order. This charge is automatically and immediately refunded, but may remain visible as an 'authorization charge' for some customers for a few business days. Authorization charges are never held for longer than a few seconds.
Articles in this section
- Can I use a pre-paid, virtual, or temporary credit card?
- Can I use a credit card that's not under my name?
- What happens if my payment is declined?
- Why am I being asked to provide a deposit?
- Why am I being asked to verify my account?
- Why is there an "authorization" charge on my statement?
- What happens if I keep something that I don't pay for?